CMA Foundation

Avatto > > CMA Foundation

Practice Question

practice question

CMA Foundation

CMA  stands for Cost and Management Accountant. CMA foundation exam is conducted by ICMAI. The ICMAI stands for Institute of Cost Accountants of India. It was previously known as The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI) was first established in 1944 as a registered company under the Companies Act with the aim to fulfill the objectives of the Institute in the context of the developing economy. It has continuously contributed to the growth of the industrial and economic climate of the country. It promotes, regulates, and develops the adoption of scientific methods in cost and management accountancy. There are three stages to be pursued to become a Cost and Management Accountant:
  • ICMAI CMA Foundation Course
  • ICMAI CMA Intermediate Course
  • ICMAI CMA Final course.
ICMAI conducts the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) exams. Certified Management Accountant (CMA) is a professional certification in the management accounting and financial management field. CMA certified professionals can work with organizations of all sizes, industries, types, etc. CMA Certification shall open a lot of career opportunities for candidates. So if you are looking to pursue a career in accounting, ICMAI CMA is a good foundation course and exam choice to take the first step towards the accounting and financial management field.  Candidates after passing the ICMAI CMA Final exam are eligible for the Membership of ICAI. Apart from the exam details, now come to the online preparation study material. Check out this whole page to get complete crucial things that will help you to prepare online from your own comfort zone. We have online practice questions with answers, a bunch of previous years' online question papers. Apart from this, you'll also find the most important thing to boost your confidence level i.e. Mock Test You must have time to give an Online Mock Test to improve that section where you feel a lack of knowledge. Give a chance to feel confident and knowledgeable.

Eligibility of ICMAI CMA Foundation Exam:

  • A candidate must have passed Class 10 or equivalent from a recognized Board or Institution.
  • Candidates must have passed 10+2 or equivalent exam from a recognized Institution.
  • Candidates can also apply if while appearing for 10+2 exam in the current session.
  • Those who have qualified National Diploma in Commerce Examination by AICTE / State Board of Technical Education are also eligible for the ICMAI CMA Foundation exam.

List of  Subjects in ICMAI CMA Foundation:

  • Paper 1: Fundamentals of Economics and Management
  • Paper 2: Fundamentals of Accounting
  • Paper 3: Fundamentals of Laws and Ethics
  • Paper 4: Fundamentals of Business Mathematics & Statistics

Some basic ICMAI CMA Foundation Preparation Tips:

  • Be clear with the syllabus. Download the ICMAI CMA Foundation syllabus online and analyze it.
  • Prepare a set of short notes from your online study materials. You can refer our website i.e for online study material.
  • Find online practice question papers and understand concepts.
  • Practice previous years online question papers
  • Participate in Online Mock Test to have ideas about ICMAI CMA paper pattern and to convert weak points into strong points.
  • Don’t invite procrastination and lack of motivation while revising the ICMAI CMA Foundation exam important study points. Revision is necessary.
Various Search terms used for this section are:
  • CMA Foundation Exam

  • CMA Foundation Exam Online Preparation

  • Best way to prepare for CMA Online Exam